Previous 10 | Next 10

Aug. 15th, 2008

[info]cyberspaceghost

hi

come read my profile and see if youd like to add me
i just started a journal here and i want to make some friends

Jul. 1st, 2008

[info]aine_cara

About me, why I'm here on this site, and how to find out more about me

Hello, my name is Olga Stewart. And I go by the username of 'aine_cara' on here.

As well, my usual online usernames are either 'Maddie' or 'mikesmaddie'.

I was on this site before under a different username. And it was a private journal that I had. But for reasons known only to me, I decided to delete that journal.

Well, I decided to come back to the site as I wanted to get away from another online journal site (I won't say which one it is but I just don't feel happy there. And I felt that perhaps a change of scenery might help in regards to my journal writing and such).

And since I have come back to the site, I have set up a 'friends only' journal with the username mentioned above.

With that out of the way...

I'm a 35 year old woman who was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland. And I now live in Hinton, Alberta, Canada with both Bri(an) (my fiance/common-law husband) and our lady cat, Spook.

We used to have a gentleman cat named Sparks. But he died last October. And he was twelve.

There is more to tell about me. And if you would like to know more, then please feel free to look at my profile page here: http://aine-cara.insanejournal.com/profile

And if you would like to add me to your friends' list, then please feel free to do so. And I will be sure to add you back.

Thanks for reading.

God bless and take care. :).
Olga/Maddie

Jun. 29th, 2008

[info]lilac_september

Hello

Well, I'm new here to IJ after having an LJ for years, things have 'happened' ! and I had to move on.

A bit about me....

Age- 38

Location -Enger-land

What you miss about the "old days"- Hmm...... the old days..... rum and raisin cornettos

A link to your profile-  Still in progress but here you go....


so, whadya think? Worth adding me ? I'm a good commenter :)

Jun. 13th, 2008

[info]herrdoktor

Age: 39
Location: Cvrrently, the Valley of the Shadow of Death, Scotland, United Kingdom. I also have a home in L.A.
What yov miss abovt the "old days": Having a somewhat fvnctioning brain was nice...
A link to yovr profile: http://herrdoktor.insanejournal.com/profile

I have the sovl of a trve artiste, despite what the lies my nasty, jealovs former friends spread abovt me behind my back. They're all jvst jealovs that can't be as talented and visionary as I am.

I am recently divorced from my wife, becavse she didn't approve my lifestyle, the prvde. I like exotic animals, snorting cocaine like it's still 1984, collecting Nazi artifacts, absinthe, lowering yovr pvrity test score, money and fornicating on moonlit beaches.

Also read this if you dovbt I'm legit

Jun. 10th, 2008

[info]nerdygirl

Me Me Me

Hi! My name's Kristy and I've been on IJ for about a year now. I'm finally getting around to joining and posting in these add me communities. Well, I'm 30. Single. Love it for the most part. Right now I'm a teller, but I have web design tendencies and I'm trying to get into a new job at work. I'm going to go back to school and take more web classes so I can be the web/graphic designer at the credit union I currently work at. Just got a Wii and I'm addicted to Wii Fit! I guess just take a look at my profile and add me if we share interests!

Jun. 2nd, 2008

[info]dysphorichermit

Hello All!

I'm new here and looking for new friends. Here are my stats:

Male
33
Aries
Single
Professional Computer Geek (thus why I'm single)
Kentucky, USA

Hobbies include computers, reading, & movies. My IJ is friends only but I'd love to meet new people on here so feel free to add me if you're so inclined and drop me a line so I can add you back. Thanks! :)

Apr. 16th, 2008

[info]mmehazel

Age: 31
Location: Eastern Canada
What you miss about the "old days": Nothing really. I love my life right now

Take a look at my journal and profile to see if you think we would make good friends. I'm a very open person and would love some new friends. I'm pretty lonely over here!

Hope to see you on my friends page soon :)

Apr. 8th, 2008


[info]catness

meow?

Guess my InJ can use some more action so here I am.

I'm 45 years old, female, computer geek, wannabe writer, severely introverted, an expert in procrastination, get easily obsessed, prone to mood swings so can be occasionally caught posting weird and depressive stuff.

I cross-post most of my stuff to LJ where I'm cat_irix. Unfortunately I can't abandon LJ just yet, because most of my LJ friends don't care to move.

Mar. 30th, 2008

[info]dee_groovy

Age: 34
Location: Florida
What you want in an IJ friend: I'm pretty open minded - Anyone that doesn't mind my silliness ^_^  friend away!

What you don't want in an IJ friend: Well, like my profile says, hatemongers can look elsewhere. 

A link to your profile
: http://dee-groovy.insanejournal.com/profile

Describe yourself in 10 words: Wiccan, yaoi fangirl, silly, daydreamer, geek, wannabe-writer, groovy (well, I think I am anyway! :), quiet, introvert, progressive.

Other Tidbits:
I'm pretty much a geek - I love sci-fi/fantasy conventions, writing, anime, art (especially fantasy art - anything with dragons, unicorns, faeries, stuff like that..).  I also like to read and write fan fiction.  My current obsession is Captain Tsubasa (soccer anime) but I also like Star Wars, Harry Potter, Dragonball Z...I also found out there's Anne of Green Gables fan fiction, which is actually pretty good!

Also LOVE classic horror - movies as well as old radio shows.  I also like graveyards, especially old ones.  I'm even looking to get into cemetery photography. Anyone have suggestions for good, reasonably priced digital cameras? :)

Although I may not be too active (yet) here at IJ, there's definitely potential here, so I'll stick around... :) 

Nice to meet you!

Mar. 27th, 2008

[info]qilora

OOPS! :-)

i had joined the asylum last week, and then totally forget to post an intro...

okay, i'm slow ;-)


Age: 36 and 3 quarters.

Location: Pioneer Valley, western-Massachusetts, America

What you miss about the "old days": my hair :-P

A link to your profile: http://qilora.insanejournal.com/profile


be well :-)
- me.

Previous 10 | Next 10