Previous 10

Dec. 28th, 2020


Add me? OrI a not...

Hi! I am Sammy, and I have returned to IJ like the prodigal son... except I'm non-binary and this isn't BC... at least to me.. some people seem to be stuck in the Stone Age... but! I digress... I am here to make friends not drive them away in droves...

The Deets:
-> I am 46 but look like I am much younger. I get carded at every bar... so, I don't drink... I abstain also bc I am on heavy duty meds for my schizophrenia.... I hope you are ok with that, also I have Tourettes... so if you are turned off by that, steer clear.
-> I love Harry Potter and I consider myself a staunch Slytherin. :) I wish they hadn't fired Johnny from the new Fantastic Beasts movie. He made a great Grindelwald.
-> I live in Newmarket, a town north of Toronto, in the great country of Canada. (If you ask Trunk and his sheep, we are to blame for COVID and much more...)
-> I am fluent in sarcasm. Just ask my family.
-> I love classic and modern punk rock. I lean towards classic though... but Tom DeLonge owns my soul.
-> I was brought up Italian in a beach town. (Wasaga if you are interested)
-> I am a HUGE Yankees fan. Watch out. Next season, they will be champions. If you ask me if I like any other team, I'll laugh in your face. I don't think so.
-> My journal is as open as I am. Add me if you like my stuff... if not.. keep scrolling!

I think that should be enough to whet your appetite for this Slytherin.

Sammy xo

Aug. 4th, 2017


Name: Christine (but you can call me Chrissy)
Age: 33
Location: NYC

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I have lived in NYC all my life. I am an author and poet. I am a future comedienne who is going to start doing open mic nights soon. I am a former figure skater. Anything else you would like to know feel free to ask me :)

Top 5 Fandoms: Impractical Jokers, Outlander, Gerard Butler, The Beatles, New Kids on the Block

I mostly post about: Impractical Jokers, especially Sal who is my favorite. And sometimes Murr, my second favorite lol. I also always post about my day, surveys, and daily 10 shuffle of songs on my phone.

I rarely post about: politics. Don't post about them at all.

My last three posts were about: finishing writing my 60th novel, top 10 shuffle, comedy show I went to

How often do you post? very often

How about commenting? I always comment in return of those who comment on my posts

Jul. 26th, 2017


I'm a girl from NYC. Lived here all my life and I'm 33.

I have a varied taste in music. I'm into oldies mostly. The Beatles, Four Seasons, Bee Gees, Rolling Stones. Music from the 80's:Prince, Culture Club, Poison, Bon Jovi. 90's: NKOTB, Hanson, Backstreet Boys. For today's music...give me Ed Sheeran and I'm happy with that.
I am a freelance writer and I write romance novels. I am also a professional poet, in the process of getting my own poetry book out there.
I try to post an update daily, though sometimes I have so much writing I don't have a chance to. But what you'll see mostly in my journal is entries about my favorite actor, Gerard Butler. My best friend Erik. And many times about my good friend Constantine. My love for Phantom of the Opera and Broadway. And just crazy randomness I may write about. I love Impractical Jokers, especially Sal and Murr. Prepare to read about them a lot in my entries LOL
My journal is Friends Only so if you add me, please comment here so I know.
Thank you :)
Anything else you wanna know feel free to ask :)

Mar. 16th, 2017


Pryn da!

Age: 50-something
Location: Wales
What you miss about the "old days": The old days of IJ? When people actually updated and weren't all using IJ for rpgs. My old days, not a darn thing! The present and the future are much better.
A link to your profile:
No pics. I'm allergic to having my photo taken.

I know this comm hasn't been updated in a long while, but I'm hoping there are still some folks around. I've come back to IJ recently, realising I do have a permanent account, so I'd better use it! I'm a wife and mother, cat mum and hen wrangler, Piscean, Pagan, and living in Wales.

Jun. 13th, 2015


I'm new here!!

Name: Christine
Birthday: Sept. 30
Age: 31

A Little About Me:
I'm a figure skater.
I work at Starbucks as a barista.
I love going to Broadway plays.
My best friends mean the world to me.
I enjoy spending my days off walking around downtown.
I live in NYC.

- My favorite play on Broadway right now is Jersey Boys which I have seen 8 times and plan on seeing it more times. I have seen the musical, Pippin 127 times on Broadway and Spider-Man Turn off the Dark on Broadway 219 times. When I find a play that I love...I go to that play all the time LOL.

-My family means the world to me as well as my best friends who I trust my life with.

-My journal usually consists of my everyday life, what goes on at work, my best friends, and my favorite actors (mostly Erich Bergen)

-I'm looking for any new friends who comment. I comment back on anyone who comments on my entries.

-I love music, especially The Four Seasons, The Beatles, Hanson, NKOTB, Ed Sheeran, Backstreet Boys, John Lloyd Young, Erich Bergen, etc. My favorite movies include, Jersey Boys, Rocky Horror Picture Show, The Crow, Annie, Aladdin, Grease, etc. My favorite TV shows include, Sleepy Hollow, Gotham, Hell's Kitchen, Master Chef, Madam Secretary, Boardwalk Empire, etc.

Anything else you'd like to know, just ask :)

Jun. 2nd, 2010


My name is Erica. I'm 32 years old and a newly married mom of two. I don't talk about my husband and kids in my journal a lot. If you find it odd that I don't constantly gush about my family, then you might not want to add me. My journal content is pretty random. I post photos at times. Mostly I just post what is on my mind or about my day. I rarely post quizzes and stufff and when I do, I use a cut. I'm a Criminal Minds fan, just getting in to watching Glee. I seem to mainly watch crime themed shows like Criminal Minds, CSI, and The Mentalist. I'm also somewhat of a NASCAR fan though not as much as I used to be. I like to think that I am easy to get along with. I try to read my friend list and I comment when I have something to say. I've never been good at introduction posts, so I think I will leave this as it is. If there is anything else you want to know, just ask.

Please comment here or on my Friend's Only entry or I will not add you. It's not really difficult to make a comment.

Apr. 20th, 2010


Name: Katie, although [info]hazumuchan is fine for IJ purposes.
Age: 35 going on about 19
Location: The Illinois side of the Saint Louis, MO area.
What you miss about the "old days": The cruddy pixellated video games from the 80's and early 90's. I have too many emulation programs to count!
A link to your profile: Here or [info]hazumuchan

It was sad that I was going through my friends' list today and noticed how many people just stop posting after a while. Is the pull of LJ (or Dreamwidth) that great? Oy, I'd much rather have my thoughts heard by an interested few than feel like I'm trying to win some sort of popularity contest.

I'm a queer-identified polyamorous transwoman, so be forewarned. I like offbeat anime/manga, horror movies (retro or Asian), science fiction in most of its forms, music of all types (metal or techno especially) and am a gamer of the old, new and odd schools. If I sound like I'd be interesting to read or if you think we have much in common, feel free to friend me and give me a shout so I know you've done so.

Dec. 24th, 2009


New here

I am a 30 something female that is here to meet some new online friends. I only have a few interests listed on my profile but, I am sure that will expand as the days go by.  I am working and going to school, have some crafts I like to do on the side and do MMORPG evenings and weekends.

If you look at my profile and like what you see or see that we have some things in common, feel free to add me J. Looking forward to meeting you.

Aug. 27th, 2009


Canadian (Montreal area)
38 years old
Had a greatest journal
Took a break from posting online
Very open minded
into BDSM but it does not rule my life (I am a Dom)

Just looking to meet interesting people

Jul. 11th, 2009


I recently decided to start using IJ again and I'm looking for friendly, active, and most importantly DRAMA FREE friends! I'm very outgoing, open minded, and non-judgemental. I blog often and love to read entries and comment, and I would prefer to add people who enjoy doing the same thing.

Now a little about me:

I should begin by noting that I'm not in my 30's but I (for the most part) act it and prefer to interact with either older or more mature people.

I'm in my early twenties, and I live, work, and go to school in Toronto, Ontario. My life revolves around school, work, and my art. I'm an amateur nature and landscape photographer. I also paint, draw, write, read, alter clothing and make jewelry, style hair, etc... Also, I love cats, cigarettes, tea, dresses, shoes, purses, leopard print, and polka dots.

I'm interested in a variety of things including philosophy, buddhism, yoga and meditation, feminism, politics, religion and spirituality, history, travel, cooking, animals, nature, etc... I love to try new things, and I'll try ANYTHING once.

As far as my taste in music/movies goes:

Music: Anything gothic, brit pop, classic rock, 80's, punk, post punk, etc... For example, I love Nick Cave, Morrissey, Joy Division, Ladytron, Patti Smith, PJ Harvey, etc...

Movies: Anything horror, preferrably classic horror/black and white/silent films. I love anything Vincent Price and most of George A. Romero's movies, not counting Diary of the Dead because that was just awful. I was a fan of zombies before it was cool.

I post a lot of my photography, and a lot of photos of myself because I am vain. I'm not an alcoholic or a drug addict but I do enjoy the occasional beer or smoke. ;) Add me even if we have nothing in common!

Previous 10

December 2020



RSS Atom
Powered by InsaneJournal