January 2nd, 2008

[info]hazumuchan in [info]addme30_and_up

Queer IL Chick

I've been a member here for a while, but hadn't posted in this asylum yet. Steer thyself away from lethargy, since the holidaze have come to their conclusion. >.<

Name: Katie
Age: 32 going on about 16
Location: Southwestern Illinois near Saint Louis, MO
What you want in an IJ friend: I don't really have any prerequisites, except maybe a comment or two every so often. I'm fairly easygoing to that end.
What you don't want in an IJ friend: Drama, drama, drama... people who are closed-minded, those in the queer community that aren't accepting bisexuality or transgender folk within the confines of the community.
A link to your profile: http://katiegeek23.insanejournal.com/profile

I identify as queer and live with my partner of 2 1/2 years & our fur kid (dog). Here on IJ, I moderate or co-mod the asylums [info]evildeadfamily, [info]girlgamers, [info]transandallies and [info]tallwomenrule.

I create music, although I'd much prefer being behind the mixing board than being the vocalist; I do the vocalist bit because I'm kinda particular about my music... that and it sates my muse. :-) I'm a console gaming geek (PS2) who was into gaming before it busted out of the arcades back in the late 80's.

I pretty much welcome anyone to read my journal. My life is an open book to those I'm friends with and I hide nothing from them. Not that I end up with deep thoughts or giant revelations or anything. Right now, I'm all about chillin' out and getting used to being domestimicated and whatnot. ^_^

August 2017

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Powered by InsaneJournal