Housemate Search!'s Journal
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends]

Below are the 1 most recent journal entries recorded in Housemate Search!'s InsaneJournal:

    Tuesday, October 23rd, 2007
    1:02 pm
    [trialia]
    Single room in shared house (Somerset, England)
    First post! *smiles*

    Okay, here's the thing! My sister and I are looking for a female, preferably non-smoking (landlord says no smoking in the house) housemate to share our 3-bedroom house in the Somerset town of Wincanton (BA9).

    Bedroom on offer is single, with a large window to the front of the house and its own storage heater. The house is all-electric. Shared bathroom and kitchen facilities, and you can share the living room too though all the furniture and most of the white goods (we have a dryer, fridge-freezer, kettle & microwave, but no washing machine, though there is a launderette nearby) were brought in by myself and my sister.

    Rent is £200 per month or £50 per week, inclusive of water and electricity.

    If your pet, if you have one, will get on with our cat, that's fine. For rabbits or guinea-pigs or similar, we do have a small, walled backyard with room for a hutch.

    Public transport is fairly regular, we are on the main 58 bus route through Wincanton to Yeovil or Shaftesbury, six miles from Castle Cary.

    All amenities are within walking distance, with the exception of a train station, but you can catch the bus to get to one if you don't drive.

    Please contact me ASAP if you're interested! Thanks for reading!

    Current Music: October Project - Return To Me
My Website   About InsaneJournal