Dark Christianity
dark_christian
.::: .::..:.::.:.

May 2008
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

The ONE campaign

LJ-SEC: (ORIGINALLY POSTED BY [info]jehovahsfitness)

I've been looking into the ONE campaign recently. I took almost immediate note of the significant number of religious charities ONE is partners with. Most of them that I am familiar with I have no reason to distrust. Pat Robertson's Operation Blessing stuck out like a sore thumb, though. Also of interest is the Christian Children's Fund, which I know nearly nothing about, despite having seen their commercials all my life.


The whole list of groups not already detailed on the Charity List is as follows:

  • Bread for the World - http://www.bread.org/
  • CARE USA - http://www.careusa.org/
  • DATA - http://www.data.org/
  • International Medical Corps - http://www.imcworldwide.org/index.shtml
  • International Rescue Committee - http://www.theirc.org/
  • Mercy Corps - http://www.mercycorps.org/home/
  • Oxfam - http://www.oxfam.org/
  • Plan USA- http://www.planusa.org/index.php
  • Save the Children - http://www.savethechildren.org/
  • World Concern - http://www.worldconcern.org/
  • A Glimmer of Hope - http://www.aglimmerofhope.org
  • Action Against Hunger - http://www.actionagainsthunger.org
  • American Baptist Churches, USA - http://www.abc-usa.org/
  • American Jewish World Service - http://www.ajws.org
  • Americans for Informed Democracy - http://www.aidemocracy.org
  • Blood:Water Mission - http://www.bloodwatermission.org/
  • Christian Children's Fund - http://www.christianchildrensfund.org/
  • Christian Reformed World Relief Committee - http://www.crwrc.org
  • Citizens for Global Solutions - http://www.globalsolutions.org
  • CrossRoads - http://www.CrossRoadsLink.org
  • The Episcopal Church - http://www.episcopalchurch.org
  • Engineers Without Borders USA - http://www.ewb-usa.org
  • Episcopal Relief and Development - http://www.er-d.org
  • FORGE - http://www.FORGEprogram.org
  • Global Health Council - http://www.globalhealth.org
  • Grameen Foundation USA - http://www.grameenfoundation.org/
  • Heifer - http://www.heifer.org
  • The Hunger Project - http://www.thp.org/
  • InterAction - http://www.interaction.org/
  • Jubilee USA - http://www.jubileeusa.org/
  • Keep A Child Alive - http://www.keepachildalive.org/
  • Millennium Campaign - http://www.millenniumcampaign.org
  • National Association of Social Workers - http://www.socialworkers.org
  • Nazarene Compassionate Ministries - http://www.ncm.org
  • Net Aid - http://www.netaid.org
  • Opportunity International - http://www.opportunity.org
  • Our Voices Together - http://www.OurVoicesTogether.org
  • RESULTS Educational Fund - http://www.results.org
  • Sojourners - http://www.sojo.net
  • UNA USA - http://www.unausa.org
  • USA for Africa - http://www.usaforafrica.org
  • US Fund for UNICEF - http://www.unicefusa.org
  • United Nations Foundation - http://www.unfoundation.org
  • World Hope International - http://www.worldhope.org
  • World Hunger Year - http://www.worldhungeryear.org
  • World Relief - http://www.wr.org/



    Some of these obviously do not have any Dominionist sympathies (Oxfam, Sojo, Unicef, etc), but given that a significant number of these charities that are already known to have Dominionist sympathies (AERDO, Operation Blessing, World Vision) research into these groups is warrented.

  • From:
    Identity URL: 
    Username:
    Password:
    Don't have an account? Create one now.
    Subject:
    No HTML allowed in subject
      
    Message: