Add Other Moms' Journal
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends]

Below are the 4 most recent journal entries recorded in Add Other Moms' InsaneJournal:

    Monday, March 16th, 2009
    2:33 pm
    Hi all mommies and daddies !!
    NAME: Dawn
    AGE: 23
    STATUS: Been with my boyfriend for 8 months
    LOCATION: Louisiana
    CHILDREN: Momma to be 6/15/09! =)
    HOBBIES/INTERESTS: i love paramore, taking pictures, my dog, watching tlc and hgtv, cinnamon toast crunch, drawing and sleeping! hahaa.
    LOOKING FOR: i'll add any mommies/mommies to be or even dads/dads to be! i don't have any rules for my journal except that just beware that i might or might not update and/or comment everyday.
    ANYTHING ELSE: this is my first pregnancy and i'm nervous/excited. i'd love to get to know other moms that are going through the same situations as me or moms that have already been there.
    Thursday, January 8th, 2009
    10:44 pm
    NAME: Chris or Christine (whichever you prefer)
    AGE: 37
    STATUS: in a 5 yr committed relationship
    LOCATION: SE Wisconsin (in between Chicago and Milwaukee)
    CHILDREN: 3 kids Jessica is 14, Lennon is 7 and Bella will be 2 this February
    HOBBIES/INTERESTS: I LOVE to bake and cook!  It is the best way to relive stress and tension. I can't think of a nicer way to make yourself feel better than by giving someone homemade baked goods that they'll enjoy eating as much as you enjoyed making it. 
    LOOKING FOR: I am looking for friends of any nature, creed, religion, gender, sexual orientation, political views. The only rule I have is to be respectful of other peoples beliefs and opinions. You do not agree with them but you don't have to force your opinion down their throats either. This way we all get along.
    ANYTHING ELSE: I am a stay at home mom but not by choice. When I was 5 months pregnant with Bella, I was diagnosed with osteomyelitis and MRSA. Once MRSA is in your bones its next to impossible to get rid of completely. It's a way of life for me now but for every negative there is a positive. I now get to spend wonderful time with my kids that I would be missing out on if I were still working.  When I did work, I was the assistant kitchen manager at one of the high schools here in town. 

    I hope to meet sincere people here and form wonderful friendships.  

    Thanks for the read!

    Current Mood: excited
    Tuesday, January 6th, 2009
    4:49 pm
    NAME: Cyn
    AGE: 24
    STATUS: married since May 1st 2001
    LOCATION: Indiana
    CHILDREN: Dara is 7 years old (female), Zoe is 5years old (female), Gabriel is 18 months old (male)
    HOBBIES/INTERESTS: sewing raving, creating artwork, reading, writing, poetry, breast-feeding, cloth-diapering, selective vax, anti-circumcision, traveling, seeing the world, dreaming, etc
    LOOKING FOR: What types of friends do you want to add? Do you have any rules in your journal?
    ANYTHING ELSE: Read my user information. i am VERY FAR from a "typical" mommy.

    Current Mood: calm
    Friday, November 7th, 2008
    12:27 pm
    Welcome to [info]add_other_moms! If you have any questions about the community or would like to affiliate your community with ours, just leave a comment here.
About InsaneJournal